Links Worth Sharing: Recipe Edition

Hey ya’ll. It’s holiday time and so many awesome-looking recipes are coming up in my feed that I thought I’d share some with you. Please share your own favorites (holiday related or not!) in the comments – I’m always looking for more!

Sprouted Root Vegetable Hand Pies from Food Loves Writing

I love everything that Shanna writes. Every time I read one of her posts, I feel like we’re hanging out in her kitchen chatting and swapping tips about cooking and life. “You say that you can’t cook; I say, Give it time. I know it looks like people are born with fresh muffins coming out of their ovens, but it’s not true. Everybody starts somewhere. And the first time you try to cook, especially if that first time is when you’re no longer a kid and there’s nobody around to tell you what to do, it’s scary because you don’t know what will happen.”

Persimmon, Pomegranate, and Pistachio Salad With Lemon Honey Vinaigrette from Serious Eats

You can’t go wrong with this combination. Plus, it’s so pretty! “Peppery arugula leaves and delicate slices of anisey fennel add crunch and vegetal depth to the otherwise sweet assemblage, making for an excellent accompaniment to heavier Thanksgiving dishes.”

Pumpkin Pie Milkshake with Cinnamon Maple Coconut Whipped Cream from Edible Perspective

This was made for me. “For all the pie haters and baking haters. For all the pumpkin lovers. For the milkshake fanatics.This recipe is for you.”

Holiday Stuffed Pumpkin from Green Kitchen Stories

Now this is a centerpiece dish! “I often feel a sting of jealousy at dinners during the holiday season. At first, I thought it was because as vegetarians we often only get to eat the side dishes. But even when we brought our own main course to the table, I found myself staring enviously at the Thanksgiving turkey or Christmas pig. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not like I want to eat them. It’s just all the fuss around the centerpiece of the table that makes me feel like I’m missing out on something.”

Gluten-Free Sweet Potato Bread with Pecans and Tart Cherries from Pinch My Salt

Me neither Nicole, me neither. “I love quick breads.  They’re easy to make, the recipes can easily be changed up to fit your mood, and pretty much everyone loves them.  I know I haven’t met a quick bread I didn’t like.”

Leave a Reply

