Links Worth Sharing, 1/24: Self Doubt, Overconfidence, Running Mistakes, and more!

37 Inspirational Quotes on Creativity
These are great! I think I’ll print some out and post them somewhere. “Ideas are like rabbits. You get a couple and learn how to handle them, and pretty soon you have a dozen. -Jonh Steinbeck”

When You’re Feeling Self-Doubt & a Lack of Motivation
Leo at Zen Habits always seems to post exactly what I need to hear. This post really resonated with me and the idea that our identity is wrapped up in what we do and how much we accomplish rings very true to me. “We all have this picture of ourselves, this idea of what kind of person we are. When this idea gets threatened, we can react very defensively. “

7 Things I Learned From A Year Of Overconfidence
This post was super inspirational for me – I  think I just need to step up to the plate more and just go for it. “…[I]f I wanted to stop my constant cycles of self-doubt and self-loathing, I work on loving and believing in myself as if it were a professional project. So I did. My steps were small, but important.”

Meditation Routine Improving San Francisco’s Most Unruly Schools
Meditation is powerful stuff. “In the first year of Quiet Time, the number of suspensions fell by 45 percent. Within four years, the suspension rate was among the lowest in the city. Daily attendance rates climbed to 98 percent, well above the citywide average.”

Revisiting the Thigh Gap: Thin Body Shaming Isn’t Okay Either
No one should be body shamed; we all have different shapes and we all have different stories. “So body-shaming is not okay in either direction or for any reason at all–there are all sorts of ways to body-shame that have nothing to do with size.”

4 Running Mistakes that Keep You Stuck and Frustrated
I definitely needed to read this as I start running seriously again! “Almost every runner’s frustrations are the result of the same small handful of mental mistakes.”

One thought on “Links Worth Sharing, 1/24: Self Doubt, Overconfidence, Running Mistakes, and more!

Leave a Reply

