Vacation Variety

Sometimes vacation means hiking/exploring/eating/shopping/being super active! And sometimes vacations means hanging out with an old friend and finishing the entire first season of an awesome TV show while it pours outside. I was lucky enough to be able to do both while in Portland.

Monday, Tuesday and my half day on Wednesday in Portland were pretty mellow; Morgan and and I watched the entire first season of Veronica Mars – an awesome show that was tragically canceled. I think it had the misfortune to end up on the wrong network and thus never garnered a lot of viewers.

Monday night, I did venture out with Sarah, Alex, Sarah’s brother (also named Alex) and his girlfriend for some of the best ice cream I have ever had. If you are ever in Portland, go to Ruby Jewel. You won’t be disappointed.

Peanut butter chocolate and caramel with salted dark chocolate. Hot damn, it was good!

Tuesday, I gathered up my wits and went out in the pouring rain to the Japanese gardens, which were beautiful.

Tuesday night, we visited Sarah and Alex’s again to play Jungle Speed – a super awesome, and sometimes violent, card game. Check it out if you want a fun group game to play that’s easy to learn and quick to play.

Wednesday, I came home. I got home last night and I am so happy – I didn’t take any pictures because I was just enjoying being with my man and my cats! Alex made me a delicious dinner and then we hung out and caught up. Nothing like coming home after a long trip.

I am pretty tired today but going to work up the energy for my 4.5 mile training run, even though I don’t feel like it. The sun is out and I feel like I haven’t seen it in a while, so I’m going to take advantage!

Happy to be home!

Leave a Reply

