Project 365: Week 3

It might be 8:33 pm on a Friday  night, but this girl has just taken a hot bath and has snuggled in bed with a book. I think I’m coming down with a head cold, and I’d rather just take it easy than risk getting sicker  – I’ve been lucky this season to avoid any illness at all.

So without further ado, I present Project 365: Week 3. I have to admit, it’s going to be a little tough to remember to take a picture every day now that I’m home. I’m excited for the challenge!

January 15

I love Scrabble and this is probably my favorite photo of the week.

January  16

A new friend I made while visiting the falls.

January 17

This is German for “cheers!” and I was happily reminded of Alex when I saw the sign.

January 18

From the Japanese gardens. It looks like a stairway to another world. Heaven, perhaps?

January 19

While I was away, Hippo discovered he really likes the water fountain. He stares intently at it before drinking though. You can never be too careful around these new fangled gadgets.

January 20

Happy to be home! We went out to celebrate our friend Trent’s birthday, and I actually did my hair. It was a big night. 😉

January 21

The small dog on my lap is Bailey and the dog in the background is Lulu; my sister got Bailey thirteen (maybe more) years ago, and Lulu is a recent addition to the family. Both of them are so sweet!

Hope you enjoyed the photos. I have some fun recipes to make this week, and I’m excited to share them with you here. Now, my grandmotherly self must get back to my book and my bed! Sorry I’m not sorry for being a total homebody on a Friday night.

One thought on “Project 365: Week 3

Leave a Reply

