Project 365: Week 4

 

I have to say that composing a photo when the most interesting thing I’ve seen all day is my cats chase a fly or my morning bowl of oatmeal is difficult for me. The plus side is that it motivates me to walk around town so I can find things to photograph. Carrying around my camera all the time has definitely made me notice and appreciate things I wouldn’t have seen otherwise.

So without further ado, here are the shots from week 4.

January 28

A bloody shirt reminds me of the reality and threat of violence that many people face each day. I hope the wearer of this shirt got some help.

January 29

A window display of Ken dolls holding pro gay marriage signs. Love it!

January 30

One of my favorite places in the house because it’s one of the most organized – the top of my dresser. Jewelry, a poem, photos of friends and a postcard remind me of all the things I love in life!

January 31

My good friend Rachel made me this amazing chocolate chip, peanut butter, honey, pumpkin seed granola before she left to galavant around Europe. I can honestly say I wake up thinking about it every day – it’s THAT good.

February 1

I am cat sitting for Rachel and Luis while they are gone. The top one is Hippo and Runty’s sister, Pig, and the bottom one is Belle – the mama of all three!

February 2

My good friend Allie and I bought these boots at the same time, and after she wore them she said “I feel like a six year old” but in a good way, and I totally understood what she meant. I think it’s the scrunchy tops and rounded toes. I love that the inside is lined so I never have to wear socks.

February 3

I’m not a Baptist, but I thought this church with the sky and the palm tree was beautiful .

2 thoughts on “Project 365: Week 4

  1. Hey! I didn’t know you were working on your photography. I have some photo projects I need to shoot and was wondering if you could keep an eye out for cool spots around town.

    I’ll let you know when I get more specific projects what exactly I am looking for. Maybe one of these days we can have a photo shoot day too!

Leave a Reply

