Pack Mule

I’m leaving on a jet plane today to go to the East Coast for two weeks. I’m hitting up my lovely friend Allie in Washington DC, heading to Ithaca, NY simply to go to a restaurant and then going to Montreal to visit my cousin Kara! Hopefully the weather cooperates as I’m taking the bus between cities once I get over there. (Although flying home from Montreal….I can’t imagine what kind of bus ride that would be!)

So here was my suitcase before I packed….

And this is after….

Maybe it doesn’t look that impressive. But keep in mind that it’s small enough to carry on. Here’s a list of what’s packed in it:

Bottoms
Skinny Jeans
Regular Jeans
Workout Pants
Shorts for sleeping

Tops
T-shirt for sleeping
2 Workout shirts
4 Camisoles
3 Tank Tops (layering is important!)
5 Long sleeve shits
2 T-shirts
1 short sleeve turtleneck
2 wool under armor shirts (I know they are wool, but I like to run in them when it’s cold because I am cheap and I already have snow gear).
1 Cardigan
1 Dress

Shoes
Black Flats
Converse
BOOTS!!  (This is by far the most impressive thing that I managed to pack into my bag).

Undergarments
10 pair underwear
1 Bra
Sports Bra
Fluffy slipper-esque socks
2 pair regular socks
Outerwear
Raincoat
2 scarves
Hat
Tights
Gloves
Accessories
Jewelry
2 purses
Spibelt for running
Toiletries
Deodorant
Lotion
Brush
Hair Straightener
Mascara, eyeliner, lip gloss
Bobby pins and hair ties
Medication and vitamins
ALL of that fit into a carry on sized back. Best bag of my life. It accommodates my need to over pack and not wait for checked luggage, at the same time!
In my  Timbuktu messenger bag I have:
Laptop
Laptop Charger
Camera
Camera connector
Camera charger
iPod and iPod connector
Phone charger
Headphones
Keys
Wallet
Passport
Snacks
Book
Journal
Pens
Headphones
Keys
I’m wearing yoga pants, running shoes, a tank, a long sleeve shirt, a thin sweatshirt, my wool coat and a scarf. However, I know from experience that if I’m really motivated, I can also get the wool coat into the bag. It’s like a Mary Poppins bag, I swear! Ridiculous!
That’s all I have to say really except I’m SO pumped to be traveling and getting to visit amazing people and places!!
Leave a Reply

