Project 365: Week 11

March 11

Yes, this cookie is ginormous. Yes I ate the whole thing in one sitting. I intended to save half for later but…let’s be real, that didn’t happen.

March 12

So Alex actually took this photo, but I figured it counts cause I’m in it. This was after our 11 mile run when my hamstrings were crying. My favorite part is Hippo in the background.

March 13

Drinking through a fun straw out of a fun glass makes lemon water in the morning much more appealing. Supposedly warm lemon water before eating anything helps your digestive track and can help clear up your skin. We’ll see if it works!

March 14

This is my life every day as I try to use my computer. Hippo does not take no for an answer. He wants attention, and he wants it now!

March 15

A reminder why I am happy that my new job is accessible by the train. I just couldn’t handle traffic every morning. And every evening. Not to mention gas is at $4.00 a gallon.

March 16

I love these ladies. Elisabeth, on the left, is one of the most wonderful people I have ever known and has given me insight into my life like no other. Mary Ann kept me sane many a time I thought I was going to go nuts and always makes me feel like a million bucks. I’d take smoothie shots with them any day of the week!

March 17

I took this picture yesterday because I was getting nervous about feeling locked in to a new routine that I have less control over – jumping back into the 8 – 5. I’m locked into train schedules and can no longer eat a leisurely breakfast. Thankfully, after my first day today – which will be expanded on this weekend – I already know it’s not going to feel like a prison. The work environment is so welcoming, I couldn’t ask for a better initiation into the workforce.

Leave a Reply

