Project 365: Week 14

April 1

This is pretty much my favorite vantage point during winter; inside and warm with tea or hot chocolate while looking out at a lovely snowy landscape. Although I CAN ski, it’s not my favorite thing in the world.

April 2

If you look  closely, you’ll see my hat is an owl who is wearing the goggles. I found this endlessly amusing. A ton of people commented on my hat during the day (which was a gift from my awesome sister), a few even yelling from the chairlift! Again, considering skiing isn’t my thing and I’m not super comfortable in the snow or barreling down the slopes (and by barreling, I mean going down slowly in a pizza formation), it was a reminder to relax and have fun!

April 3

I love this. The paw prints lead you from the street right up to the shelter. Adorable.

April 4

Yes, this is a mattress that was clearly set on fire in the street. Yes, we live in a lively part of San Francisco.

April 5

A dress, vibrams and my Timbuktu bag (that I WON!). It’s a good day.

April 6

This isn’t a great picture but it makes me happy. I was walking into our room when I noticed how much I love our house – it’s finally starting to feel like home. I saw my clothes hanging on the banister and was reminded of all the things that I love about our house and the memories we are creating here.

April 7

Checked the mail and was excited to see we had lots to see. Then was tragically disappointed when it turned out all to be junk. So much waste!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Project 365: Week 14

Leave a Reply

