Project 365: Week 23

June 3

When I was a kid, I used to dream of riding around the sky on a cloud – much like the Genie level of the Super Nintendo Aladdin game where you could hop cloud to cloud. When I found out clouds couldn’t actually hold a person, I imagined falling gently through them, mouth wide – swallowing the cold deliciousness like ice cream.

Even though it was an accident (and probably mistake) I like that you can see my hands and camera in the reflection of the window.

June 4

What do your friends say about you behind your back?

June 5

As soon as I looked at this photo to write a description, I yawned – so it really must be contagious!

June 6

Yes, those are tomato plants in garbage cans. My mini garden is growing – chard lettuce and beets are sprouting. The tomatoes haven’t grown an inch and it’s not hard to imagine why – I don’t think we’ve had sun in days. But at least they haven’t died!

June 7

I was on fire on Tuesday after a great day at work and a Team in Training run.

You can barely see my reflection here too – in the pot. I’m lurking this week.

June 8

What a guy. Love this photo.  And the guy.

June 9

When life gives you lemons…

Thursday did not go as planned in many, many ways but I managed to make lemonade.

June 10

Alex commented, “there’s something about driving over the Golden Gate on a nice day that just reminds you how beautiful the city is.” So true.

June 11

Think Like a Tree
by Karen I. Shragg

Soak up the sun
Affirm life’s magic
Be graceful in the wind
Stand tall after a storm
Feel refreshed after it rains
Grow strong without notice
Be prepared for each season
Provide shelter to strangers
Hang tough through a cold spell
Emerge renewed at the first signs of spring
Stay deeply rooted while reaching for the sky
Be still long enough to
hear your own leaves rustling.

June 12

We visited a friend with baby chicks that they plan to raise for eggs. What sweet, happy creatures they are!

Leave a Reply

