Nicole Gets Married!

I realized that in all of my sickness, I never recapped my wonderful friend Nicole’s wedding!

When Nicole got engaged, she asked me to be her day-of coordinator and I was honored, because Nicole is a planner and I knew how much she was trusting me to make sure her big day went well.

I can’t say for sure how Nicole felt – but she looked happy and everyone seemed to be having a good time – so I’d like to think I met her expectations.

Running the wedding also reminded me how much I love event planning and coordination; each event is different and even though it’s crazy making sure all the details are taken care of, it’s so much fun.

She looked stunning, the food was delicious, and the dancing was great – all the makings of a great wedding.


Program basket with pencils for the crossword inside!


T
he table settings; I loved how they used travel destinations as their table names!


Waiting for the bride!


So lovely!


L
istening as the wonderful officiant shares stories about the bride and groom.


Nicole’s aunt did a beautiful reading.


First dance!


My real date to the wedding – the clipboard with logistics information.


I ❤ the bride!


Oh hello cake!


And dangerously delicious brownie bites!


A
nd finally my man  – who was the BEST helper I could have asked for – I couldn’t have done it without him!

Cheers to Dave and Nicole who are blissfully enjoying their honeymoon – weddings are only as fun as their bride and groom, and these two definitely know fun!

 

 

Leave a Reply

