Saturday Morning Awesome

My favorite Saturday morning activity is visiting the farmers’ market, because when I come home, my fridge looks like this:

10 pounds of oranges

3 bunches of kale, 3 bunches of chard, 1 lb of brussels sprouts, 1/2 lb green beans, 1 giant head of cauliflower, 1 giant head of broccoli, 1 bunch of celery, 1 bunch parsley, 1 bunch mint, 1 bunch cilantro…

Yes, I wrap it all in plastic because it lasts longer. But I don’t use new plastic bags…we wash and reuse them. We also wash foil and plastic wrap. And by “we” I mean Alex usually does the dishes so I make him do it.

Plus 4 lbs of onions, a head of garlic, a large piece of ginger, and a 3 lb butternut squash.

98% organic. All for $39.50. Can’t beat that.

Have you visited your farmers’ market today?

 

One thought on “Saturday Morning Awesome

Leave a Reply

