What’s Happening in My Kitchen This Week

Well hello. Fancy seeing you here.  I decided that two weeks before finals would be a great time to start an internship, plus we’re still in marathon training and the wedding is two months away from today. But I don’t think not writing is actually helping me any. I think it’s just giving me more time to obsess about wedding details and wonder why my house isn’t organized (I don’t actually get up and organize it though) and take more naps. And don’t get me wrong, I love naps, but the part of me that is jonesing for self expression is getting pretty loud. So here I am.

Despite all the craziness, I’ve been in the kitchen quite a bit. It hasn’t been anything fascinating – lentils and roasted vegetables with caramelized onions or pasta with steamed asparagus and toasted almonds. It turns out it takes a lot of time to actually cook and clean and get food on the table and while I used to take a lot of photos of lentil dishes with recipes I didn’t actually create, I can’t help thinking “what’s the point?” and just watching another episode of “House of Cards” instead.

But this week I actually have a meal plan, and I thought I’d share it with you. Apparently, it’s the week of salads, with a soup thrown in for good measure:

Plus a fancy granola for snacks: Cranberry Walnut Paleo Granola

I’m pretty stoked about the soup. Full fat coconut milk is delicious, decadent, and divine. I’m ready to slurp it down.

Until next time, my friends. 

Leave a Reply

